Travel and Leisure Media Kit

T+L MRI Reader Profile

Readership

Audience (000)

Coverage (%)

Comp (%)

Adults 5,827 2.5 100
Men 2,515 2.2 43.2
Women 3,312 2.7 56.8
Age      
25-49 2,831 2.7 48.6
25-54 3,510 2.8 60.2
25-34 774 1.9 13.3
35-44 1,323 3.3 22.7
35-54 2,735 3.2 46.9
45-54 1,412 3.2 24.2
55-64 1,166 3.1 20.0
55+ 2,166 2.7 37.2

Median Age: 50

     
Marital Status      
Married 3,618 2.9 62.1
Education
Att-Grad College + 4,974 3.7 85.4
Graduated College + 3,238 4.9 55.6
Occupation
Prof/Managerial 2,264 4.2 38.9
Top Executives* 1,503 4.5 25.8
Household Income
$60,000+ 4,369 3.7 75.0
$75,000+ 3,800 4.1 65.2
$100,000+ 2,986 4.9 51.2
$150,000+ 1,493 5.8 25.6
$200,000+ 910 8.0 15.6

Median HHI: $102,433

     
Home Ownership
Own Home 4,395 2.8 75.4
       
$200,000+ 3,128 4.4 53.7
$500,000+ 962 6.9 16.5

Median Home
value: $292,894

     


*Includes: President/V.P./Treasurer/CEO/CFO/Board Member/General Manager/Owner-Partner/Manager
Source: 2013 Fall MRI

Ipsos Affluent Survey Reader Profile

Leadership

Audience (000)

Coverage (%)

Comp (%)

Adults 2,417 3.9 100.0
Men 1,258 4.01 52.0
Women 1,159 3.8 48.0
Age      
25-49 977 3.3 40.4
25-54 1,303 3.5 53.9
25-34 210 2.1 8.7
35-44 473 3.8 19.6
35-54 1,093 4.0 45.2
45-54 6201 4.1 25.7
55+ 1,052 5.7 43.5

Median Age: 52.59

     
Maritial Status      
Married 1,788 4.1 74.0
Education
Att-Grad College 2,286 4.0 94.6
Graduated College 1,829 4.4 75.7
Occupation
Prof/Managerial 1,600 4.0 66.2
Top Executives 429 5.2 17.7
Household Income
$150,000+ 1,302 4.6 53.9
$200,000+ 757 5.4 31.3
$300,000+ 345 6.8 14.3

Median HHI: $157,413

     
Net Worth      
$1 Million+ 952 5.8 39.4

Median HH Net Worth:
$783,061

     
Home Value      
$250,000+ 1,669 4.4 69.1
$500,000+ 689 5.7 28.5
$750,000+ 312 6.7 12.9
$1,000,000+ 133 6.0 5.5

Median Home Value:
$390,327

     
Travel      
Currently Own Valid
Passport
2,097 4.8 86.8
5+ Foreign Round-
Trips Past Year
127 8.4 5.3
5+ Domestic Round-
Trips Past Year
1,019 5.6 42.2
11+ Any Round-Trips
Past Year
604 6.8 25.0


Source: Ipsos Affluent Survey USA 2013
test TLPrintCirculation

National Rates

  1x 6x 12x

Covers

     
Cover 1 $160,690 $155,869 $151,049
Cover 3 $153,700 $149,089 $144,478
Cover 4 $174,660 $169,420 $164,180

Four Color

     
4c Page $139,730 $135,538 $131,346
4c 2/3 Page $111,785 $108,431 $105,078
4c 1/2 Page $83,840 $81,325 $78,810
4c 1/3 Page $55,890 $54,213 $52,537
4c 1/6 Page $27,945 $27,107 $26,268

Two Color

     
2c Page $117,380 $113,859 $110,337
2c 2/3 Page $93,905 $91,088 $88,271
2c 1/2 Page $70,430 $68,317 $66,204
2c 1/3 Page $46,950 $45,542 $44,133
2c 1/6 Page $23,475 $22,771 $22,067

Black + White

     
BW Page $95,020 $92,169 $89,319
BW 2/3 Page $76,015 $73,735 $71,454
BW 1/2 Page $57,010 $55,300 $53,589
BW 1/3 Page $38,010 $36,870 $35,729
2c 1/6 Page $19,005 $18,435 $17,865

Publication - Closing Dates

Issue

Order /
Material Closing

On-Sale
Date

January* 10/28 12/20
February 11/25 1/17
March* 12/19 2/14
April 1/28 3/21
May 2/26 4/18
June 3/31 5/23
July* 4/30 6/20
August 5/27 7/18
September* 6/30 8/22
October 7/30 9/19
November 8/25 10/17
December 9/26 11/21


*Explorer Page + BRC

2013 Ad Specifications

BLEED

No charge.

POSITIONS

No positions guaranteed.

RATES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST FOR

  • Business Reply Cards
  • Inserts
  • Gatefolds
  • Cut-Outs
  • Pop-Ups
  • Scent Strips
  • A/B Copy Splits
  • Special Matched Fifth Colors

SPECIAL ADVERTISING SUPPLEMENTS

Contact your sales representative for information about schedules, rates and closing dates.

FILE TRANSMISSION

Please send all PDF/X-1A ads to Travel + Leisure by uploading your files to our ad portal: https://direct2amexpub.sendmyad.com

PLEASE SEND 2 SWOP STANDARD
PROOFS TO:

James Flynn, Production Manager
TRAVEL + LEISURE
1271 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-522-1560
James.flynn@timeinc.com

CONTRACTS, ORDERS TO:

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
212-522-0845
Stefanie.nathanson@travelandleisure.com

BLEED STANDARD UNITS

 

INCHES

SPREAD 16 ½ X 10 3/4
FULL PAGE 8 ¼ X 10 3/4 8 ¼ X 10 3/4
2/3 PAGE 5 ¼ X 10 3/4
½ PAGE (DIGEST) 5 ¼ X 8
½ PAGE (HORIZONTAL) 8 ¼ X 5 3/8
1/3 PAGE (VERTICAL) 3 X 10 3/4
1/3 PAGE (SQUARE) 5 ¼ X 5 3/8
COVERS 8 ¼ X 10 3/4

NON-BLEED STANDARD UNITS

 

INCHES

SPREAD 15 X 9 5/8
FULL PAGE 8 ¼ X 10 3/4 7 X 9 5/8
2/3 PAGE 4 1/2 X 9 5/8
½ PAGE (DIGEST) 4 1/2 X 7 1/4
½ PAGE (HORIZONTAL) 6 7/8 X 4 3/4
1/3 PAGE (VERTICAL) 2 1/8 X 9 5/8
1/3 PAGE (SQUARE) 4 1/2 X 4 3/4
COVERS 7 X 9 5/8

Material Requirements

MAGAZINE TRIM SIZE

8 X 10 ½"

COLUMNS

Three to a page

PRINTING PROCESS

Web Offset, AAAA/MPA Standards

BINDING METHOD

Perfect Bound

PREFERRED MATERIALS

PDF-X-1A (4-coor composite) digital files with total dot density/resolution of 300, two (2) color proofs (Kodak or Iris), with color bars, and one (1) ruled up laser proof output from the file supplies. Quark files will not be accepted.

Instructions on creating PDF-X-1A files can be accessed at: www.direct2time.com

SAFETY

All live matter must be a minimum of 3/8" from trim on all four sides.

Contacts - Domestic Sales Offices

EAST COAST
NEW YORK
Travel + Leisure
1120 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 212-382-5600
Fax: 212-768-1568

VP/Publisher
Jay Meyer
Tel: 212-827-6487
Jay.Meyer@timeinc.com

Executive Digital Director
Nick Van Sicklen
Tel: 646-366-8685
Nick.VanSicklen@timeinc.com

Assistant to the Publisher
Kara Kaplan
Tel: 646-822-0103
Kara.Kaplan@timeinc.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
Tel: 212-382-5640
Stefanie.Nathanson@timeinc.com

Luxury + Fashion Director
Lily Givoni
Tel: 212-382-5672
Lily.Givoni@timeinc.com

Senior Account Manager
Brian Israel
Tel: 212-382-5834
Brian.Israel@timeinc.com

Senior Account Manager
Angelo Lombardo
Tel: 212-382-5760
Angelo.Lombardo@timeinc.com

Account Manager
Whitney Williams Frahm
Tel: 212-382-5614
Whitney.Frahm@timeinc.com

Assistants
Gina Grammatica
Tel: 212-382-5539
Gina.Grammatica@timeinc.com

Nicholas Urkonis
Tel: 646-366-8680
Nicholas.Urkonis@timeinc.com

  NEW ENGLAND
Lange Media
1344 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
Tel: 718-642-0400
Fax: 718-373-3681

Account Director
Eric Lange
erklange@aim.com

  TORONTO/CANADA

Redden Media Solutions
525 Hillsdale Ave. E
Toronto, Ontario M4S 1V1
Canada
Tel: 647-342-2261
Fax: 647-343-0825

Regional Director
Jim Redden
Cell: 416-543-7521
jim@reddenmediasolutions.com

  ATLANTA
The DiCarlo Group
320 Maxwell Road, Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA, 30004
Tel: 770-667-9500
Fax: 770-667-9700

President + CEO
Tim DiCarlo
Tim@dicarlogroup.com

Account Manager
Meagan King
Meagan@dicarlogroup.com

Sales Associate
Dian Wescott
Dian@dicarlogroup.com

  FLORIDA, CENTRAL &
SOUTH AMERICA,AND THE CARIBBEAN

MIAMI
Blue Group Media
7301 SW 57th Court, Suite 570
Miami, FL 33143
Tel: 305-648-3338
Fax: 305-648-3349

Sales
Regional Director
Jill Stone
jstone@bluegroupmedia.com

Senior Account Manager
Eric Davis
edavis@bluegroupmedia.com

Account Manager
Rachel Sanders
rsanders@bluegroumedia.com

Account Manager
Megan Filanowski
mfilanowski@bluegroupmedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Susan Baxter
sbaxter@bluegroupmedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Joann Villanueva
jvillanueva@bluegroupmedia.com

MEXICO CITY
ADV Media Group
Sa De CV Homero 538-201
Polanco Mexico, DF CP11550
Tel: +52.55.5202.6412/6376 ext. 102
Fax: +52.55.5202.5684

Account Director
Pablo Glogovsky
Pablo@advmediagroup.com

Assistant
Diana Guerra
Diana@advmediagroup.com

  MIDWEST
CHICAGO/DALLAS
Miller Dixon Media
625 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 250
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-440-6900
Fax: 312-440-4993

Midwest Director
Kate Dixon
Tel: 312-440-6901
Cell: 312-550-6900
kate@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager
Hillary Pavia
Tel: 312-440-6906
Cell: 804-366-7969
Hillary@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager - Digital
Shanley Irving
Tel: 312-440-6904
Shanley@millermediasales.com

Midwest Manager - Digital
Kristy Lynch
Tel: 312-440-6908
Klynch@millerdixon.com

Sales Associate
Libby Liesveld
Tel: 312-440-6905
libby@millerdixon.com

DETROIT
Travel + Leisure
39577 Woodward Avenue
Suite 200
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Tel: 248-988-7763
Fax: 248-988-7925

Detroit Director
Diane Paglino
Tel: 248-988-7740
Cell: 248-909-2760
diane.m.paglino@timeinc.com

Detroit Director
Lyn Kennedy
Tel: 248-988-7768
Cell: 248-909-6960
lyn.v.kennedy@timeinc.com

Assistant
Nichole Livingston
Tel: 248-988-7763
Cell: 313-595-0616
nichole.e.livingston@timeinc.com

  WEST COAST
LOS ANGELES
Travel + Leisure
11766 Wilshire Blvd.
17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel: 310-268-7200
Fax: 310-268-7604

Sales
Director of Emerging Markets
Kristin Nicholas
Tel: 310-268-7421
Kristin.Nicholas@timeinc.com

Southwest Director
Jim Iacono
Tel: 310-268-7242
Cell: 310-850-7497
James.Iacono@timeinc.com

Assistant
Kimberly De Francesco
Tel: 310-268-7492
Kimberly.DeFrancesco@timeinc.com

SAN FRANCISCO
SD Media
21 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Suite 207
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Tel: 415-496-2700

Northwest Director
Steve Dveris
sdveris@sdmedia.com

Northwest Manager
Kelly Wagner
Cell: 415-225-6787 kwagner@sdmedia.com

  HAWAII
Sunn Media LLC
2225 Piimauna Street
Honolulu, HI 96821
Tel: 808-377-1900
Fax: 808-377-1995

Sales
Liane Sunn
Cell: 808-284-8700
liane@sunnmedia.com

  LONDON
Publicitas
Gordon House 10 Greencoat Place
London SW1PH
Tel: +44-207-592-8306

Sales Director
Jemima Villanueva
Cell: +44-7825-293-743
Jemima.villanueva@publicitas.com

Sales Development Director
Jeremy Butchers
Cell: +44-7798-762-087
Jeremy.butchers@publicitas.com

International Editions

Travel + Leisure Global Editions

Travel + Leisure, the world's most influential travel brand is the authority for affluent, influential individuals who make travel a priority in their lives, in the U.S. and around the world.

WORLDWIDE REACH

Travel + Leisure is a global brand powerhouse that continues to expand into the most influential markets around the world:

  • China
  • India & South Asia
  • Mexico
  • Southeast Asia
  • Turkey
  • United States

INSIDE TRAVEL + LEISURE

Travel + Leisure global editions deliver locally adapted U.S. content along with original editorial features that inspire readers to experience the luxury, style, and culture of the world's most exciting and glamorous destinations.

  • Travel + Leisure China Edition

    CHINA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 630,000

    RATE $29,000 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Mexico Edition

    MEXICO

    FREQUENCY 11x

    CIRCULATION 46,500

    RATE $9,040 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure India and South Asia Edition

    INDIA AND SOUTH ASIA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 105,000

    RATE $7,700 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Southeast Asia Edition

    SOUTHEAST ASIA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 60,000

    RATE $8,186 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Turkey Edition

    TURKEY

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 20,000

    RATE $3,250 (INCL. VAT)

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure USA Edition

    USA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 984,302

    RATE $131,820 USD

  • THOMAS D. STORMS
    PUBLISHING DIRECTOR
    Tel 646-366-8606
    Fax 212-382-5878
    thomas.storms@timeinc.com
  • MARK P. ORWOLL
    EXECUTIVE EDITOR
    Tel 212-382-5719
    Fax 212-382-5878
    mark.orwoll@timeinc.com